When the lights go down at the Don Hanskins Center later this month, El Pasoans will welcome Journey, one of the most popular American rock bands of all time, with open arms.

Taking the UTEP Don Haskins Center stage on Wednesday, July 19, will be co-founder Neal Schon (lead guitarist) and original member Ross Valory (bass), and longtime members Jonathan Cain (keyboardist) and Arnel Pineda (lead singer).

And when they do it's going to be a fist-pumping, cell phone-light waving night of pop rock hits like “Don’t Stop Believin”, “Wheel in the Sky”, “Faithfully”, “Who’s Crying Now”, “Lights” and “Open Arms” to name just a few.

The 2017 Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall of Fame inductees will pair up with prog-rock supergroup Asia for the night. Asia is best known for their '80s hits “Heat of the Moment” and "Only Time Will Tell."

Tickets to the see the legendary Bay-area band range in price from $32.75 to $92.75 plus taxes and fees and can be purchased at all Ticketmaster outlets or online at ticketmaster.com.

More From 93.1 KISS FM