Seven Socorro Independent School District and 59 El Paso Independent School District campuses will provide free breakfasts and lunches to all students this school year regardless of their family income.

Both districts are taking part in the Community Eligibility Program from the National School Lunch and School Breakfast Programs. The Community Eligibility Program, or CEP, provides free meals to all children throughout the entire school year without the need to fill out the required paperwork or show proof of income.

The schools listed below were chosen because they are all in high-poverty areas. Under the U.S. Department of Agriculture's Community Eligibility Provision, schools that meet that criterion can automatically offer all students free lunch.

EPISD schools participating in the program are:

● Elementary Schools - About Face, Alta Vista, Aoy, Barron, Beall, Bliss, Bonham, Bradley, Burleson, Burnet, Clardy, Clendenin, Coldwell, Collins, Cooley, Crockett, Crosby, Douglass, Dowell, Fannin, Moye, Hawkins, Hillside, Johnson, Lamar, Lee, Logan, Moreno, Newman, Park, Putnam, Powell, Rivera, Roberts, Rusk, Schuster, Stanton, Travis, Whitaker and Zavala.

● Middle Schools - Armendariz, Bassett, Canyon Hills, LaFarelle, Charles, Guillen, Henderson, Magoffin, Morehead, Terrace Hills, Wiggs.

● High Schools - Austin, Bowie, Chapin, Irvin, Jefferson, Telles Academy and the College, Career and Technology Academy.

SISD schools participating in the program are:

● Keys Elementary
● Escontrias Elementary
● Campestre Elementary
● Mission Ridge Elementary
● Robert R. Rojas Elementary
● Socorro Middle School
● Desert Wind School.