The 41st Annual NorthEaster Parade will roll through Northeast El Paso on Saturday, April 20.

Sponsored by the Transmountain Optimists, the yearly procession up Diana will feature floats, marching bands, our military, decorated cars and this year’s grand marshal: The El Paso Rhinos.

The junior ice hockey team is arguably the most successful team in the Western States Hockey League. The Rhinos captured the Thorne Cup championship last season for the third time in team history, and are in the finals again this season – the eighth time in the last 13 years.

Due to construction, this year’s route will differ slightly from previous years.

It will still begin at Magoffin Middle School at Hercules and Diana and head north on Diana, but instead of ending at the Northeast Transfer Station at Dyer and Diana, parade participants will turn east on Hondo Pass to the Hollings Gate entrance of Nations Tobin Park.

The 41st Annual NorthEaster Parade is set to get underway at 10 a.m.

More From 93.1 KISS FM