Chihuahuas baseball is going to the dogs. Friday, May 28, Southwest University Park plays host to the first "Bark at the Park" of the new season as part of the 2021 promotional schedule announced by the team this week.

Fans are invited to bring their four-legged friend to the ballpark that night and spend the evening watching our National Pastime alongside Man’s Best Friend, and doing what any self-respecting baseball loving dog owner and their pooch should do on a bring-your-dog night; woof, woof, woof for the home team.

If that sounds like a paw-some – um, I mean, awesome night of baseball and you are not a Season Seat Member, Partial Plan Member, or Chihuahuas Insider you should look into getting individual game tickets sooner than later. Between those who have already been given their chance to buy tickets and the team limiting capacity at Southwest University Park to around 70%, there will be fewer seats available for the first two homestands.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

The May 28 Bark at the Park game is part of the second homestand, against the Oklahoma City Dodgers, that runs from May 27 to June 1, and includes a Memorial Day game and 90’s Night, both featuring post-game fireworks.

Homestand Promotions May 13 - June 1

Thursday, May 13
$2 12oz beer can, margarita, hot dogs until 8:30 pm

Friday, May 14
Nurses Night

Saturday, May 15
First Responders Night - postgame fireworks

Sunday, May 16
Kids Day Sunday

Monday, May 17
Seniors eat free

Tuesday, May 18
$2 tacos, 12oz Estrella Jalisco cans until 8:00 pm

Thursday, May 27
$2 12oz beer can, margarita, hot dogs until 8:30 pm

Friday, May 28
Bark at the Park

Saturday, May 29
90's Night, post game fireworks

Sunday, May 30
Kids Day Sunday

Monday, May 31 (Memorial Day)
Seniors eat free, post game fireworks

Tuesday, June 1
$2 tacos, 12oz Estrella Jalisco cans until 8:00 pm

K-9 Agent Bulder Memorial Dog Splash Park - El Paso's Canine Spray Park