‘Tis (almost) the season for the annual Christmas pilgrimage to the most festive house in all of El Paso.

Fred Loya’s synchronized music and light show -- officially known as the El Paso Christmas Light Show -- will make its 2017 debut on Friday, December 1, with additional shows on Saturday, December 2, and Sunday, December 3.

The free shows will continue every Friday through Sunday night through Christmas, Dec. 25.

Barbara Lopez, Mr. Loya’s Executive Administrative Assistant, informed me via email that families will once again be welcome to take photos and selfies with Santa Claus and his elves before and after every show.

The Loya's will also continue their tradition of providing complimentary hot chocolate and cookies after every show.

El Paso Christmas Lights Facebook

2017 El Paso Christmas Light Show Dates & Times

•Friday: December 1, 2017
Saturday: December 2, 2017
Sunday: December 3, 2017
Show Times: 6:00pm, 7:00pm, 8:00pm

•Friday: December 8, 2017
Saturday: December 9, 2017
Sunday: December 10, 2017
Show Times: 6:00pm, 7:00pm, 8:00pm

•Friday: December 15, 2017
Saturday: December 16, 2017
Sunday: December 17, 2017
Show Times: 6:00pm, 7:00pm, 8:00pm

•Friday: December 22, 2017
Saturday: December 23, 2017
Sunday: December 24, 2017
Monday: December 25, 2017
Show Times: 6:00pm, 7:00pm, 8:00pm

How to Get There

Mr. Loya’s house is located at 12001 Paseo de Oro, one block north of Montwood, off Bob Mitchell.

Where to Park

Please make every effort to park at Montwood High School, and not in the surrounding neighborhoods, or church parking lot. And keep it classy, El Paso. Be respectful of other people’s property so we can continue to have this for many Christmases to come.