The new City Hall in downtown El Paso will be seeing some new faces at tomorrow's City Council meeting because a new Mayor and two new City Reps. will be sworn into office today.

Oscar Leeser, who beat former City Rep. Steve Ortega in a hotly contested run-off election on June 15th, will be sworn in as Mayor.


Former City Rep. Susie Byrd's District 2 seat in West-Central El Paso will now be filled by Larry Romero.  Byrd is now serving as a board member for the El Paso Independent School District.


District 7 in East El Paso will now be represented by Lily Limon who will take over for Steve Ortega.

Incumbants Emma Acosta and Carl Robinson will also be sworn-in to serve their new terms.

If you would like to go to the inaugural ceremony, it kicks off at 5:30 this afternoon at the Plaza Theatre in Downtown El Paso.

Congratulations to all the winners!