Contact Us

El Paso Chihuahuas 2014 Promotional Schedule Includes Famous Chicken + Fireworks Nights

Otto Greule Jr/Getty Images

The El Paso Chihuahuas inaugural promotional schedule is packed with premium giveaways, featured performers, and weekly theme nights, including the always-popular fireworks shows.

Highlights of 68-game home schedule include 12 fireworks nights, two Bark in the Park nights, and the Famous San Diego Chicken – because you can’t have affiliated baseball return to the Sun City and not have the San Diego Chicken, especially when the team is affiliated with San Diego’s major league team.

The Chicken’s appearance is scheduled for Sunday, July 13, and is one of the season’s featured performers. The Russian Bar Trio is first up to bat (pun intended!) on Sunday, June 1, followed by the ZOOperstars on Friday, June 13, BirdZerk on June 15, and Breakin’ BBoy McCoy on August 15.

The Chihuahuas will continue the popular tradition of fireworks nights, a crowd favorite since the early days of Diablos baseball. “Fireworks on Saturdays” presented by 93.1 KISS-FM, will follow each of their Saturday night home games. It’s one of the team’s recurring promotional nights. Military Mondays, Seniors Eat Free Tuesdays, Kids Eat Free Wednesdays, Thrifty Thursdays (presented by our sister station 95.5 KLAQ), Fetch the Fun Fridays, and Kids Day Sundays are the other weekly theme nights.

Bark at the Park will be on May 18 and August 3. Both those day will offer you the opportunity to enjoy the game alongside your canine friends, provided they’re vaccinated and on a leash. Promotional giveaways include bobble heads, pins, and baseball caps. You can check out the entire season’s promotional giveaways calendar below.

Individual game tickets can be purchased in person at the Abraham Chavez Theatre Box Office Monday-Friday 9 a.m.-5 p.m. and Saturday 10a.m.-4 p.m. through Opening Day, April 28, or online here.

2014 Daily Promotional Schedule

28-Apr Monday 7:05 p.m. vs. Fresno -  Rally Towels – All fans
29-Apr Tuesday 6:35 p.m. vs. Fresno – Magnet Schedules – First 5,000
30-Apr Wednesday 11:05 a.m. vs. Fresno – Magnet Schedules – First 5,000
1-May Thursday 6:35 p.m. vs. Fresno – Magnet Schedules – First 5,000
2-May Friday 7:05 p.m. vs. Sacramento – Jersey Pin Collector Series #1 – First 2,000
4-May Sunday 1:05 p.m. vs. Sacramento – Chihuahuas T-Shirt – First 2,000 12 & Under
16-May Friday 7:05 p.m. vs. Las Vegas – Jersey Pin Collector Series #2 – First 2,000
18-May Sunday 1:05 p.m. vs.  Las Vegas – Dog Bowls – First 2,000
30-May Friday 7:05 p.m.vs. Las Vegas – Jersey Collector Pin Series #3 – First 2,000
1-Jun Sunday 6:05 p.m. vs. Tacoma – Sunglasses – First 2,000 12 & Under
12-Jun Thursday 6:35 p.m. vs. New Orleans – Thunder Sticks – First 2,000
13-Jun Friday 7:05 p.m. vs. Round Rock – ZOOperstars! Appearance
15-Jun Sunday 6:05 p.m. vs. Round Rock – BirdZerk! Appearance
26-Jun< Thursday 7:05 p.m. vs. Tacoma – Paper Fan/Cheer Sign – First 2,000
27-Jun Friday 7:05 p.m. vs. Tacoma – Jersey Pin Collector Series #4 – First 2,000
29-Jun Sunday 6:05 p.m. vs. Tacoma – Team Poster – First 2,000
3-Jul Thursday 6:15 p.m. vs. Albuquerque – Mini American Flags – All fans
11-Jul Friday 7:05 p.m. vs. Salt Lake City – Jersey Pin Collector Series #5 – First 2,000
13-Jul Sunday 6:05 p.m. vs. Salt Lake City – The Famous San Diego Chicken Appearance
25-Jul Friday 7:05 p.m. vs. Fresno – Stadium Replica – First 2,000
27-Jul Sunday 6:05 p.m. vs. Fresno – Mascot Baseball – First 2,000 12 & Under
3-Aug Sunday 6:05 p.m. vs. Reno – Chihuahua Bobblehead – First 2,000 12 & Under
15-Aug Friday 7:05 p.m. vs. Nashville – Breakin’ Bboy McCoy Appearance/Team Card – Set First 2,000
17-Aug Sunday 7:05 p.m. vs. Memphis – School Supplies Kit – First 2,000 12 & Under
29-Aug Friday 7:05 p.m.vs. Salt Lake City – Chihuahuas Hat – First 2,000 12 & Under

More from KISS-FM

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://kisselpaso.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on 93.1 KISS-FM quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Register on 93.1 KISS-FM quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!