UPDATE 1/8 5AM: It’s business as usual for YISD, SISD, Fabens ISD, and Clint ISD. Officials report all schools in each district will operate on a normal schedule today. UTEP, EPCC, NMSU and DACC are not reporting delays either.

Original Post: The threat of a cold front bringing fog, drizzle and icy roads to the El Paso area has led to some schools and school districts delaying classes today (Thursday). Fort Bliss officials said they will have delayed reporting as well, adding all non-essential personnel will not have to report until 10 a.m.

William Beaumont Army Medical Center will be operating under a one hour delayed opening for non-essential personnel only. Patients with appointments in the morning should show at their appropriate clinic 15 minutes prior to their established time

The following schools and school districts will have a delayed start:

• EPISD - 10 a.m. start; school bus pickups will run on a 2-hour delay

• Canutillo ISD - 10 a.m. start

• Anthony ISD - 10 a.m. start

• Gadsden ISD - 2-hour delay

• San Elizario ISD - 2-hour delay; buses will pick up at the designated bus stop on a 2-hour delayed schedule. Loya Primary School MORNING half-day Prekindergarten classes are cancelled. Loya Primary School AFTERNOON half-day Pre-PreK and PreK classes will be on regular schedule.

• Cathedral High School – 2 hour delay

• St. Patrick School - 10 a.m. start

• Health Sciences Academy - 10 a.m. start

• Premier High School - 10 a.m. start

• Faith Christian Academy - 10 a.m. start, there will not be any bus runs

• Immanuel Christian School - 10 a.m. start

• St. Clement’s School - 10 a.m. start

• La Fe Preparatory – 2 hour delay; clinics and businesses: normal hours

• Lydia Patterson Institute: 10 a.m.

• Coronado Montessori - 10 a.m. start

• Mountain West Montessori - 10 a.m. start

• Burnham Wood Charter Schools - 10 a.m. start

• Escuela Montessori del Valle - 10 a.m. start

• Vista Del Futuro Charter School - 10 a.m. start

• Christian Joy Center Preschool & Academy - 10 a.m. start; Before-care students, 9:30 a.m.