Members of the 1966 Texas Western Miners Basketball team will be the grand marshals of this year's 2015 Firstlight Federal Credit Union Sun Bowl Thanksgiving Day parade. The team, led by the legendary Coach Don Haskins, won the NCAA Men's Basketball Championship with five African American players in the starting lineup. They beat the all-white Kentucky team in a game that is widely believed to be a turning point for college basketball.

It's not known yet which team members will be taking part in the parade, but Sun Bowl officials say they will be able to release a list of players soon.

UTEP will celebrate the 50th anniversary of the 1966 NCAA win by hosting a game against Western Kentucky on Feb. 6 that will be nationally televised on FOX Sports 1. UTEP and CBS Sports are working on a special event to be held at UTEP’s Memorial Gym that will feature a panel discussion with different teams involved in the ’66 Final Four.

Details on when tickets will go on sale will be released at a later day. The event will be filmed for a documentary that is expected to air during the 2016 NCAA basketball tournament.